Fellows

Dr Philip G. Altbach
Center for International Higher Education
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
USA
E-mail: Altbach@bc.edu

Dr Adrienne Alton–Lee
Iterative Best Evidence Synthesis Programme
Ministry of Education
PO Box 1666
Thorndon
New Zealand
Email: Adrienne.altonlee@minedu.govt.nz

Dr Lorin W Anderson
University of South Carolina
157 Gregg Parkway
Columbia SC 29206
USA
Email: andregroup@sc.rr.com

Dr Hiroshi Azuma
Department of Child Development & Juvenile Culture
Shirayuri College
Midorigaoka 1, Chofu–Shi
Tokyo 182
Japan
Email: fhazuma@aol.com

Dr Jurgen Baumert
Max Planck Institute for Human Development
Lentzeallee 94
14195 Berlin
Germany
Email: sekbaumert@mpib-berlin.mpg.de

Dr Albert E Beaton
Center for the Study of Testing Evaluation & Educational Policy (CSTEEP)
School of Education
Boston College, Chestnut Hill
308 Main Street
Norfolk MA 02056
USA
Email: albert.beaton.1@bc.edu

Dr David Berliner
Mary Lou Fulton College of Education
Arizona State University
Tempe AZ 85387-2411
USA
Email: dcbasu@asu.edu

Dr Monique Boekaerts
Centre for the Study of Education and Instruction
Leiden University
PO Box 9555
2300 RB Leiden
The Netherlands
Email: boekaerts@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr Nicholas C Burbules
Department of Educational Policy Studies
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaigne
Champaigne IL 61820
USA
Email: burbles@illinois.edu

Dr Martin Carnoy
School of Education
Stanford University
827 San Francisco Court
Stanford CA 94305
USA
Email: carnoy@stanford.edu

Dr Erik De Corte
Department of Educational Sciences
University of Leuven
Vesaliusstraat 2
B–3000 Leuven
Belgium
Email: Erik.DeCorte@ped.kuleuven.ac.be

Dr Andreas Demetriou
Department of Educational Sciences
University of Cyprus
PO Box 537
1678 Nicosia
Cyprus
Email: ademetriou@ucy.ac.cy

Dr Marc Depaepe
Psychology and Educational Sciences
University of Leuven
Etienne Sabbelaan 53
B-8500 Kortrijk
Belgium
Email: marc.depaepe@kuleuven-kortrijk.be

Kadriye Ercikan
Educational and Counseling Psychology and Special Education
Faculty of Education
University of British Columbia
2125 Main Mall
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z4
Canada
Email: Kadriye.ercikan@ubc.ca

Gustavo Fischman
Professor
Arizona State University
Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College
Tempe Campus
PO Box 872011
Tempe, AZ 85287-2011
USA
Email: fischman@asu.edu

Dr Barry Fraser
Science and Mathematics Education Centre
Curtin University of Technology
GPO Box U 1987
Perth WA 6845
Australia
Email: B.Fraser@curtin.edu.au

Dr Patrick Griffin
Assessment Research Centre (ARC)
Faculty of Education
University of Melbourne
Victoria 3010
Australia
Email: p.griffin@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Jacques Hallak
International Institute for Educational Planning
7–9 rue Eugene–Delacrois
75116 Paris
France
Email: jack.hallak@hotmail.com

Dr Eric A Hanushek
Hoover Institution
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305–6010
USA
Email: hanushek@stanford.edu

Dr Maria de Ibarrola
Department of Educational Research Center for Research and Advanced Studies
Calzada de los Tenorios, 235
Colonia Granjas Coapa,
México, D.F. CP. 14330
Email: ibarrola@cinvestav.mx

Dr John P Keeves
School of Education
Flinders University of South Australia
GPO Box 2100
Adelaide SA 5001
Australia
Email: John.Keeves@flinders.edu.au

Dr Michael W Kirst
School of Education
Stanford University
Cubberley 101
Stanford CA 94305–3096
USA
Email:mwk@stanford.edu

Dr Erno Lehtinen
Vice-Rector
University of Turku
FI-20014 Turku
Finland
Email: erno.lehtinen@utu.fi

Dr Barry McGaw
Melbourne Educational Research Institute
University of Melbourne
Victoria 3010
Australia
Email: barry.mcgaw@mcgawgroup.org

Dr Fritz Oser
Departement Erziehungswissenschaften
University of Fribourg
Rue Faucigny 2
1700 Freiburg
Switzerland
Email: fritz.oser@unifr.ch

Dr Reinhard Pekrun
Department of Psychology
University of Munich
Leopoldstr. 13
80802 Munich
Germany
Email: pekrun@edupsy.uni-muenchen.de

Dr Anne-Nelly Perret-Clermont
Institut de psychologie et éducation
Faculté des lettres et sciences humaines
Université de Neuchâtel
Espace L. Agassiz, 1
CH 2000 Neuchâtel
Switzerland
Email: anne-nelly.perret-clermont@unine.ch

Dr Denis C Phillips
School of Education
Stanford University
Stanford CA 94305–3096
USA
Email: d.c.phillips@gmail.com

Andrei Podolskij
Department of Educational Psychology
Moscow State University
Profsoyuznaya 111-1-323, Moscow 117647
Russia
E-mail: apodolskij@hotmail.com

Dr Fernando Reimers
Harvard University
Gutman Library 461
6 Appian Way
Cambridge MA 02138
USA
Email: Fernando_Reimers@Harvard.edu

Dr Lauren B Resnick
Learning Research & Development Center
University of Pittsburg
3939 O’Hara Street
Pittsburgh PA 15260
USA
Email: resnick@pitt.edu

Dr Kenneth N. Ross
University of Melbourne
Victoria 3010
Australia
Email: k.ross@umelb.edu.au

Dr Roger Säljö
Department of Education,
University of Gothenburg
Box 300, SE-405 30 Gothenburg
Sweden
Email: roger.saljo@ped.gu.se

Dr Sylvia Schmelkes
Research Institute for Studies in Development of Education
University of Iberoamericana
Prol. Paseo de la Reforma 880
Lomas de Santa Fe
01219 Mexico D.F.
Email: schmelkes@gmail.com

Dr Gavriel Salomon
Faculty of Education
University of Haifa
Haifa 31905
Israel
Email: gsalomon@research.haifa.ac.il

Dr Wolfgang Schneider
Department of Psychology
University of Wuerzburg
Wittelsbacherplatz 1
D–97074 Wuerzburg
Germany
Email: schneider@psychologie.uni-wuerzburg.de

Dr William H Schubert
College of Education
University of Illinois at Chicago
1040 West Harrison
Chicago IL 60607–7133
USA
Email: schubert@uic.edu

Rich Shavelson
SK Partners, LLC
607 Menlo Avenue
Menlo Park, CA 94025
USA
Email: richs@stanford.edu

Dr Crain Soudien
Deputy Vice-Chancellor
University of Cape Town
Rondebosch 7701
South Africa
Email: Crain.Soudien@uct.ac.za

Dr Donald Spearritt
Faculty of Education
University of Sydney
29 Iluka Road
Clifton Gardens NSW 2088
Australia
Email: dspearit@bigpond.net.au

Dr Ulrich Teichler
International Centre for Higher Education Research Kassel (Internationales Zentrum für Hochschulforschung Kassel) INCHER–Kassel
(previously: Centre for Research on Higher Education and Work)
University of Kassel Mönchebergstr. 17
34109 Kassel
Germany
Tel.: +49 – 561– 8042415
Fax: +49 – 561– 8047415
URL: www.uni–kassel.de/wz1
Email: teichler@incher.uni-kassel.de

Dr A.C. Tuijnman
Senior Economist, Human Capital
European Investment Bank
100, Boulevard Konrad Adenauer
L–2950
Luxembourg
Email: tuijnman@eib.org

Dr Servaas van der Berg
Department of Economics
University of Stellenbosch
Stellenbosch 7602
South Africa
Email: svdb@sun.ac.za

Dr Maris A Vinovskis
Department of History
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI 48109–1003
USA
Email: vinovski@umich.edu.

Dr Stella Vosniadou
Department of Philosophy and History or Science
National and Capodistrian University of Athens
37 John Kennedy Street
Athens 16121
Greece
Email: svosniad@phs.uoa.gr

Dr Herbert J. Walberg
180 East Pearson St., #3607
Chicago, IL 60611
USA
Email: hwalberg@yahoo.com

Dr J. Douglas Willms
Canadian Research Institute for Social Policy
The University of New Brunswick
Fredericton NB
Canada
Email: ksi@nbnet.nb.ca

Dr Ludger Woessmann
IFO Institute for Economic Research
Poschingerstr. 5
81679 Munich
Germany
Email: woessmann@ifo.de

Dr Yong Zhao
Education 170
1215 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1215
USA
Email: yongzhao@uoregon.edu